Mallee Catchment Management Authority

Goulburn – Broken Catchment Management Authority

The Goulburn Broken CMA works with communities and government agencies to manage activities to protect and improve the Catchment’s land, water and biodiversity.

This work is guided by the Goulburn Broken Regional Catchment Strategy (RCS). The current RCS emphasises building resilience in our biodiversity, land, water and people. It recognises that the Catchment’s communities fall within six broad geographical areas or socio-ecological systems (see map), which share environmental, economic and social characteristics.

Visit their website.

Condamine Alliance

North West Local Land Services

North West Local Land Services work with land managers and the community to improve primary production within healthy landscapes.

They help people make better decisions about the land they manage and assist rural and regional communities to be profitable and sustainable into the future.

North West LLS connect people with groups, information, support and funding to improve agricultural productivity and better manage natural resources.

The region

The North West LLS region is located in the North West of NSW stretching from Quirindi in the south and north to the Queensland border and Bendemeer in the east to Walgett in the west.

It is bounded by the Great Dividing Range in the east, the Liverpool Ranges and the Warrumbungle Ranges in the south and the Nandewar Ranges in the north. Major tributaries are the Namoi, Peel, Cockburn, Manilla and McDonald rivers in the Namoi Catchment and the Macintyre, Gwydir, Severn and Barwon rivers in the Gwydir Catchment.

The North West LLS region is made up of the council areas of Gunnedah, Gwydir, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth and Walgett. The region has an area of approximately 82,000 km2, a distance of over 440 kilometres.

Local people, local services

North West LLS is one statewide organisation offering integrated services, delivered regionally and tailored for each community, industry and landscape. They work to develop:

  • resilient, self-reliant and prepared local communities
  • biosecure, profitable, productive and sustainable primary industries
  • healthy, diverse and connected natural environments.

Visit their website.

ACT NRM Council

North Coast Local Land Services