NRM regional organisations

The 56 NRM  regional organisations cover all of Australia and its estuarine and coastal areas. Many have been in existence since the mid-1990s. While they have different constitutions (some are established by State Governments others through relevant Community Associations legislation and one, Ocean Watch, by the seafood industry) they have all been recognised as regional NRM organisations by the Federal Government as part of the Natural Heritage Trust and its successor programs including the National Landcare Programme.

NRM regional organisation map

NRM Regions is a collective of 56 NRM organisations from all over Australia. Hover over the map and click a region for more information.